3 Comments
Apr 26, 2022·edited Apr 26, 2022Liked by Bunsuke

Thank you Bunsuke and thank you to all whom participated in the Zoom meeting. It was very helpful for me and it was lovely to hear you all read so well. Next time I will try to read a bit, but I'm a very very very slow reader in Japanese, but I feel that 's no problem here, because each level is very much respected. I'm have now discovered these children books:Ikki ni yomeru! Meisaku-sen shogaku (ISBN: 978-4-06-219419-8 // ISBN: 9784062194198) for elementary school children in Japan and I'm reading through that, just to improve my reading skill, because all kanji have furigana, I can read through. And even though they are for children they contain simplified stories by Haruki Murakami and Natsume Soseki. Probably too easy for most fellow readers, but I can recommend them for advanced beginners, because I came across some for me yet unknown kanji in the first book of the series that are also in the novel Kitchen. Meanwhile I will also continue to read Kitchen.

Expand full comment