12 Comments
Mar 20, 2022Liked by Bunsuke

Hello, Bunsuke! Thank you for oranising another reading project. Five pages look quite manageable. And I personally would like to participate in another Zoom call

Expand full comment
author

Hi Norman, glad to see you'll be able to join the project! Looking forward to talking with you again on Zoom!

Expand full comment
Mar 21, 2022Liked by Bunsuke

I'm in ! For the challenge and zoom call. Can't wait ! Also everyone, be mindful that this may be a daylight savings time change day in your country !

Expand full comment
author

Perfect, and thanks for reminding me! I'll put this in the announcement a day or two before the call.

Expand full comment

Definitely going to participate this time.

I just read the first and found that Murakami’s writing style is very easy to follow: it flows well.

Though 3pm Amsterdam is in the morning for me, I’ll try to hop in.

Expand full comment
author

Yes, great to hear you'll be joining! Looking forward to reading your comments!

Expand full comment
Mar 20, 2022Liked by Bunsuke

I'll gladly participate! And I hope this time I'll be able to participate in the zoom call too ^^

Expand full comment
author

Great! Looking forward to finally meeting you :)

Expand full comment
Mar 24, 2022Liked by Bunsuke

The truth is that I was always afraid to participate in these projects but upon reading the first lines and realizing that I could read and understand I felt confident and excited!

I only finished reading the first page today with the help of a friend but I hope I am able to continue reading and catch up to participate on time on the discussions!

Thank you for organizing this!

I'll invite more friends to the project!

Expand full comment
author

Hi Rosma, I'm really to read this! These projects are here to help you through the reading process so if you have questions don't hesitate to post them. Everyone's here to help each other. And please do invite your friends because the more people participate the better :-) Looking forward to reading your thoughts!

Expand full comment
Mar 21, 2022Liked by Bunsuke

I'm also joining in. And would also like to participate in another Zoom call. I will post/join the discussions the following day and not in the evening. Looking forward to it.

Expand full comment
author

Great! And no rush, you can post whenever you want ;)

Expand full comment