11 Comments
Aug 10, 2023Liked by Bunsuke

Yay, my congratulations! As a fellow PhD student (don't know how I ended up here), I'd love to hear a story about your dissertation experience if you don't mind sharing ^_^ How was it? What was the most difficult part in your opinion?

Expand full comment
author

Hahah I think none of us know how we ended up here...I'd love to share my experiences, thanks for the suggestion!

Expand full comment
Aug 5, 2023Liked by Bunsuke

I'd be interested in the Japanese lessons for sure, specially now that I'm done with university for now.

Expand full comment
author

Hi Jill! Excellent! Could you send me an email by replying to the one you got through the newsletter so we can discuss details?

Expand full comment

I wasn't sure if I should put my Japanese studies on hold but since you're back to posting weekly newsletters, I think I'll continue my Japanese studies using each newsletter as my study guide! Congrats on completing your dissertation!

Expand full comment
author

I'm glad I was able to keep you studying, just in the nick of time! Thanks so much for your congratulatory words :)

Expand full comment
Aug 5, 2023Liked by Bunsuke

Welcome back! Looking forward to see Japanese readingmaterials and posts from you.

Expand full comment
author

Thanks so much!

Expand full comment
Aug 5, 2023Liked by Bunsuke

Glad to see that you're back! Looking forward to seeing more from you! 😁

Expand full comment
author

Thank you Kali, stay tuned ;)

Expand full comment

Congrats on completing your dissertation! That's a major accomplishment!

I am looking forward to continuing to struggle with the snippets you send, as my level in Japanese is still way too low to be able to read full books, but I hope to get there some day.

Thanks for your work and your help!

Expand full comment