3 Comments
Mar 26, 2022·edited Mar 26, 2022Liked by Bunsuke

P 210/211

冗談じゃないわ、お前は突然私の庭から這いだしてきて、何の断りもなく勝手に私の家のドアの鍵を開けて中に入ってきたんじゃないか、と私は思った。

You crawled out of my garden. Unlocked my door without permission and came inside my house. I think this house can also be her body that the monster entered without permission.

お前 の 存在 は もう すっかり ぜんぶ 終わってしまったのよ 。 すると その うち に 目 も 虚空 の 中 に 消えて なくなり 、 夜 の 闇 が 音 も なく 部屋 に 満ちてきた。

Your existence is over, finished done. Soon the eyes dissolved into emptiness, and the room filled with darkness of the night, or something like that, I think this feels like justice for whatever the monster did to her, but I wondered whether she is truly free from her past traumatic memories. Will the monster return? The fact that there is darkness and no light, as one would expect, makes me think she isn’t free of the images of her past. Her feeling of emptiness is that the feeling that arose because she lost an old friend, who wasn’t a friend at all, but whom she trusted and who violated her?

Hereby the short wordlist:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/12DG5845vCFvnd9TkdM-wx1VRbAA3k3or/view?usp=sharing

Expand full comment
author

I agree that she might be working through some emotional trauma, of which the monster is a physical (or even just mental) representation.

Solid worklist, great job! Congrats on finishing the story!

Expand full comment

Once again thank so much. I'm so glad I was able to finish it. So much that I just want to continue to read more and more.

Expand full comment