1 Comment
Apr 23, 2022·edited Apr 23, 2022Liked by Bunsuke

Hereby my wordlist:https://docs.google.com/document/d/17mVsbq0kHrGAuoVw5CEmgow9qLKyFZdx/edit?usp=sharing&ouid=102772733310968467199&rtpof=true&sd=true

I Like the first sentence, something like, now only the kitchen and I are left. It’s just a little nicer than being all alone. “私と台所が残る。自分しかないと思いっているよりは、ほの少しましな…”

This again, shows how the main character finds comfort in her kitchen, even dying in the kitchen doesn’t seem so bad to her. I like how the story unfolds and we gradually learn more about her. We learn that her grandmother died and how she again found comfort beside the refrigerator. How the Tanabe family took her in and we now know that her name is Mikage Sakurai and that her parents died when she was young. She was brought up by her grandparents and then later on her grandfather died and she was alone with her grandmother and then her grandmother also died. Or so I think that’s what happened.

I will gladly be joining the zoom tomorrow.

Expand full comment